Diana Hendry

Diana Hendry has published six collections of poetry, most recently Late Love & Other Whodunnits (2008) and The Seed-box Lantern: New & Selected Poems (2013). She has published more than forty books for children, including Harvey Angell which won a Whitbread Award in 1991, and The Seeing (2012), which was shortlisted both for a Costa Award and a Scottish Children’s Book Award. Her poetry has won a number of awards including first prize in the 1996 Housman Society Competition.

Blog / Discussion

In Search of Seamus

May 20, 2019
by Alan Taylor


May 20, 2019
by Ian Stephen

For the Good Times

May 20, 2019
by Alasdair McKillop


May 20, 2019
by Peter Ross